Journal · Life

How Am I Going To Survive?

Hey.

I don’t mean to be negative, but this post is kind of sad.

So I have this friend, we’ve been best friends since first grade. Like, inseparable. I don’t think we have ever gotten in a fight before. We just understand each other really well. Well, a few years ago, we started going to separate schools. I thought it would be the end of the world, but it’s actually okay. We see each other like every other weekend. Plus we text almost every day.

But her mom just got a new job. (She’s been looking for a while) That would be fine with me, but now they have to move. No, not just twenty minutes away, they are moving SEVEN HOURS away!!!! Can you believe it? I certainly can’t. I don’t know if I can survive without my partner in crime. She’s going to move this summer, so I better stock up on time with her while I still can. It’s gonna be hard, there’s no doubt about that! As much as I want it to be, things aren’t going to be the same.

Oh gosh I’m crying right now like a wimp.

Have any of your friends moved away? How can I deal with this?

Sorry to be so depressing,

Internet Introvert signing off….

One thought on “How Am I Going To Survive?

  1. It’s really okay I myself can understand your position my grandparents are moving to Florida I know not the same thing but we’re very close so it’s hard at first, you may cry, but it all works out, spend as much time as you can with her, make sure before she leaves you tell her whenever there is free time face time or call you 🙂 and just be open to new friendships too! You never know! ~Liss 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

