Fashion

Why I Don’t Wear Concealer

It’s really a principle…

Most people have experimented a little with makeup once they reach my age, if not wear it every day. Me? I wear it every once and a while, but not every day. I like toΒ go for the natural look. My goal is usually for it not to look like I put makeup on! And I don’t like it when people cover their faces in too much makeup.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate makeup.:)

However, when I wear makeup, I never wear concealer. Now that I write this, it seems kind of pointless to put makeup on at all if I’m not going to put on concealer. But, it’s kind of a principle I have. I never wear concealer because then I am sending the message that I need to cover up some things about myself. I don’t want makeup to be a cover-up, I want it to be an “enhancer.” Do you know what I mean?

Well, I guess that’s all. I though you might like to know. πŸ™‚

Internet Introvert signing off… xxx

11 thoughts on “Why I Don’t Wear Concealer

  1. I agree, I am not that fond of make up! I mean a bit of eye liner sometimes and lipstick on special occasions but for now I am rocking the natural look πŸ˜‰ jk!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I agree, I think make up should be something to enhance your features not cover them up. I barely wear any. Just mascara tbh but I used to wear concealer because of how insecure I was about my dark circles.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

