Journal · Life

My Trip

So a while ago I told you I was going to a different country on a class trip. The city was awesome! I love learning about different cultures and being exposed to them. However, my classmates totally ostracized me. (Unit 6 vocab word- to outcast*) Since I was in a foreign country, I didn’t stand up for myself and just focused on surviving the trip. Looking back on it, I wish I had said something. Literally all the girls in my grade except me and four other girls bought matching sweatshirts, and somehow we didn’t get the memo. Hmmmm, wonder how that happened. The thing about these girls is that they do it in a way so that there is always an excuse, never any proof. (Hey that almost rhymes!) I usually don’t like to swear, but they were being total b______s. You can probably fill in that blank. These girls also did some truly awful things to my friend. Like, awful! I don’t want to publish what happened online, because I feel like that would be exploiting her. Just use your imagination. 😉

When I got home my mom was furious to hear about it, and she met with my headmaster to let him know what happened. He was furious too, but he still hasn’t done anything about it! Ugh! I am so frustrated!

Anyway, that’s my life right now. Sorry I didn’t post sooner- things have been crazy!

Love, the Truth….xxx

*Just so you don’t kill me for plagiarism, that is not a definition from a dictionary. I just put down a synonym for the word. Therefore, I don’t need to give anyone credit. ❤
Leave a Reply

