Journal · Life

I Feel Awful Right Now

Hey guys. Before I get to the good stuff, let me give you some background info. I go to St. Joan’s Academy (that’s a made up school btw), and most of my theater-friends go to Pendleton (another made up school.) Our basketball teams had to play each other today in a tournament.

Our first game, which wasn’t against Pendleton, EVERYONE on my team except one or two girls basically shunned me. I got the ball several times, and I was proud because I’m not a very good player. No one told me good job and no one high-fived me, even though they congratulated the other players. Meanwhile, all my theater friends were sitting across the room and screaming their heads off whenever I got the ball. I was so close to crying. My theater friends are so much better than my school friends. Oh wait, I don’t have any school friends.

Our second game was against Pendleton because we both won our previous games. At first it was fun, but then my team started to get way too aggressive and was totally mean and disrespectful to them. I felt so embarrassed. We ended up winning, and I felt so bad. They totally deserved to win. Their team has better teamwork, worked so much harder than us, and most importantly: are NICE!!!!!!! I made sure to tell them all what a great job they did.

I don’t care if this doesn’t have correct grammar. I’m not even gonna proof read it. I am so upset and I just need to get it out there.

Love ya,

Zephyr Truth xxx

2 thoughts on “I Feel Awful Right Now

Leave a Reply

